Thursday, April 03, 2008

March Mixtape

This months mixtape has a darker theme running throughout. Many of the songs are of the post-punk genre (Interpol, Editors, Joy Division). There are also some songs that deal with loneliness (Neil Young, Apostle of Hustle). And just some other songs that I have been enjoying over the past month. I guess when you're in the middle of a long cold winter, and also are missing some of your best friends your music choices tend to reflect that.


11 songs
48.6 minutes

02-Apostle of Hustle-The Naked & Alone
03-The Killers - Shadowplay (Joy Division Cover)
04-Joy Division - Dead Souls
05-MGMT - Electric Feel
06-Editors - All Sparks
07-Blackbud - Heartbeat
08-Joel Plaskett Emergency - Snowed In/Cruisin'
09-Neil Young - On the Way Home
10-Radiohead - The Headmaster Ritual (Smiths Cover)
11-Stars - Barricade

download link

1 comment:

tori said...

love it all!! :D:D